Under The Six Month Mark

I / we have just reached the under the six months mark until my wedding. (Engaged for 7 months now, wow). I have so many different emotions and so much planning / organizing to do. I find if I sit and think to long on all the tasks that need to still be completed I become over whelmed. The “one thing at a time” approach is what I’m trying to tell myself to rest assure when August 20th comes everything will be in it’s place and I just need to walk down that aisle.

This post is wedding talk all the way. This afternoon I am taking my mother with me to my first hair consultation appointment to meet the hair stylist who will do my hair and my bridal parties hair on wedding day. I am very excited to meet her and to show her some of the hair styles I am thinking at the moment. She will also be trimming my hair today, which is much needed! (One of my soon to be sister in laws, also Liz, set this appointment up for me, she’s so sweet and has helped me a lot so far in the wedding planning process).

My bridal shower will be at the end of April and I still need a venue. After my appointment today we will be stopping at the local Holiday Inn to check out their conference room and get some information on that location. My maid of honor / best friend / cousin has been planning so far and has had no luck on getting a response back from the location I want to have the bridal shower (local country club) so she asked that I would stop today and check out the hotel since I have the day off. No problem. I do feel pressure from a select few to have it at a relatives house but I want there to be enough space for everyone and I really just don’t want it to feel like another “family get together” honestly.

This Saturday is my bridesmaid’s dress fitting at David’s Bridal. Three of my five girls will be able to attend so that’s nice. The other two are busy and they can do anytime that works for their schedule in the next few weeks. I know the color that I want them to wear but I am still debating on the style. Long vs. tea length and if I want them to have all the same dress or all a different style up top. Ah decisions, decisions! 😉

Dan and I have registered at Bed, Bath and Beyond online for our gift registry but we both were bored with searching on their website for gifts. So hopefully this coming Monday night we will go to a store and take that “magic gun” around their store and be more impressed with the registry process. We also may ask for gift cards to Menards or a furniture store.

So there is my short list of to-do’s for the next few days for the wedding alone. I also have finalized my list of girls for my bachelorette weekend and the location! Woot!

Stayed tuned; more updates to come!

twitter : @lizkeepsrunning

 

Leave a comment